The concerts in Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne

 

The concerts in Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne

Every season the Festival Valloire baroque offers, together with the Espace Culturel Le Savoie, a special concert in Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne.

An all-audience concert, it is in particular designed to awaken a desire for classical music among the younger, but also, in line with the association’s purpose, “to develop an interest for this music among the residents of Valloire and the neighbouring area”.

This concert, held at the Espace Culturel Le Savoie, offers a “customized” programme meant to capture the attention and challenge the curiosity of children, some of the younger ones are barely 7. Punctuated with comments, it is often interactive, the pieces of music chosen being of the particularly lively and unexpected kind.

There have been quite a number of beautiful experiences since the first concert in 2012!

Among them was La Volière royale, the highly pastoral concert by Alice Julien-Laferrière imitating birdsongs with her violin… against a backdrop of on-screen photos of the very birds.

There was also Le violin magique by the string ensemble SyLF, featuring a violin maker and a live full-screen film of his work putting together an instrument played at the end of the concert.

Not to forget the Bric Baroque à Brac show by the Fitzwilliam ensemble accompanied by an actress whose performance mixed music, tale-telling, poetry and magic, and of course, to inaugurate the series in 2012, the impressive concert of baroque percussion by Marie-Ange Petit’s ensemble.

Year after year, the 3pm-concert in Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne gathers around 160 children from the whole valley. They are accompanied by the staff of various leisure centres who, together with the festival’s team, have prepared them to the event, and also a number of local facilitators and residents from nearby retirement homes.

Les concerts à Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne

 

Les concerts à Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne

Le Festival Valloire baroque propose chaque année depuis 2012, en partenariat avec l’Espace Culturel Le Savoie, un concert « particulier » à Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne.

Ce concert, qui s’adresse à tous les publics, est aussi spécialement conçu pour susciter l’envie de musique classique parmi les plus jeunes. Il répond ainsi au but que l’association s’est fixé de « favoriser l’éveil à cette musique parmi les habitants de Valloire et de sa région ».

Ce concert, qui a lieu à l’Espace Culturel Le Savoie, est doté d’un programme adapté au sens où il doit retenir l’attention, provoquer la curiosité d’enfants dont les plus jeunes ont tout juste 7 ans. Il est commenté et souvent interactif, les musiques proposées étant particulièrement vivantes et étonnantes.

Les belles expériences n’ont pas manqué depuis la création!

On en retiendra le concert très pastoral La Volière royale par Alice Julien-Laferrière évoquant au violon des chants d’oiseaux… pendant que leurs photos étaient projetées.

Il y eut aussi Le violon magique par l’ensemble à cordes SyLF accompagné d’un luthier assemblant un violon joué à la fin du concert, son travail étant filmé et projeté sur grand écran.

Citons également le spectacle Bric Baroque à Brac de l’ensemble Fitzwilliam accompagné d’une comédienne, mêlant musique, conte, poésie et magie, sans oublier, pour inaugurer cette série en 2012, le mémorable concert de percussions baroques de l’ensemble de Marie-Ange Petit.

Le concert de Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne, programmé à 15h, rassemble chaque année environ 160 enfants venus de toute la vallée, encadrés par leurs animateurs des accueils-loisirs qui ont à cœur de les préparer à cette écoute avec le concours de l’équipe du festival. Aux plus jeunes se joignent les amateurs locaux ainsi que quelques pensionnaires de maisons de retraite proches.