BOHEMIA – Musica Florea_En

Programme
 
Jan Dismas Zelenka (1679 – 1745)
Arie italiene ZWV 176, Suita F Major ZWV 188, Hipocondria ZWV 187
E voi siete d’alri o labra soavi. Moderato e dolce (alto) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Ouverture – Suita F Major ZWV 188
Non si trova, Allegro assai (soprano) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Aria – Suita F Major ZWV 188
Non so se piu vi rivedro, Larghetto e Dolce (alto) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Menuetto I, II – Suita F Major ZWV 188
Se pensi cangiar duel core, Moderato (soprano) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Siciliano – Suita F Major ZWV 188
Son da piu venti legno per cosso, Allegro (basso) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Folie – Suita F Major ZWV 188
Povera fede sei pur mal spesa, Andante ma non troppo (soprano) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Hipocondria a 7 concertanti A major ZWV 187
Senti ti voglio ancor traffigere, Allegro e sempre fiero (soprano) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Psalm 125. In convertendo ZWV 91

 
Solistes
Gabriela Eibenová, Zuzana Kopřivová, soprano
Sylva Čmugrová, alto
Roman Hoza, basse
 
Musica Florea
Magdalena Malá, Simona Tydlitátová, violin
Lýdie Cillerová, viola
Ondřej Štajnochr, counterbass
Inge Marg, Tereza Samsonová, hautbois
Kryštof Lada, oboe
Iva Štrynclová, cembalo
Přemysl Vacek, theorbo
Marek Štryncl, direction
 

Bohême : Arias italiennes, Folie et Hypochondrie… de J.D. Zelenka

Friday July 31st, 21:00 – Valloire church
 
Even though our man was an official composer for the coronation in 1723 of Charles VI, Emperor of the Holy Roman and German Empire and King of Bohemia, even though Bach or Telemann admired him and the Jesuits granted him their support, Jan Dismas Zelenka allowed himself, in the course of these lengthy official festivities, to display deeply felt affects that we now perceive as so many “surprises”, much in line with what we call “baroque”. We shall hear in these works unusual combinations of keys as may also be found once in Francesco Durante’s music. Moreover, the lyrics of the vocal pieces in the “Italian Arias ZWV 176”, as they range from sweetness to regret, herald freer styles of writing. What about his “Hipocondria ZWV 187”, then? Ills of both the body and the soul, aren’t they the artist’s predicament? Bear in mind Dismas is an epithet coined by the composer himself after the name of The Good Thief, and his predilection for the conjunction of opposites becomes clear!
 

Musica Florea

Founded in 1992 by Marek Štryncl, Musica Florea offers historically documented performance. Playing on original instruments, the ensemble revives an eclectic repertoire, from the Early Baroque to the 20th century.
Together with the Hartig Ensemble, Musea Florea produces true-to-period versions of Baroque operas and ballets, often premieres, performed on a mobile replica of a Baroque stage.
Musica Florea appears at major world festivals and plays with such outstanding soloists and ensembles as Magdaléna Kožená, Phillipe Jaroussky, or Le Poème Harmonique. It has received many prestigious honours, including a MIDEM Classical Award for a recording of “The Melodrama de Sancto Wenceslao”.
 

Marek Štryncl

Together conductor, cellist, choirmaster, teacher and composer, Štryncl (born 1974) graduated from the Academy of Performing Arts in Prague in 2002 and also studied at the Academy for Early Music in Dresden.
He has collaborated with such famous soloists and ensembles as Magdaléna Kožená, or the Prague Philharmonia.
Eager for authenticity, he founded the Musica Florea ensemble (1992), then the Florea Theatrum with its movable Baroque stage. He has appeared in prestigious festivals, in Vienna, or Bruges. His ample discography has often received top awards such as a Diapason in 1994. Alternative projects include contemporary Slovak compositions and Dvořák’s symphonies played on period instruments.

 
Sub Olea Pacis Et Palma Virtutis…, ZWV 175 – Symphonia
opening of the concert Bohemia : Jan Dismas Zelenka – Sancto Wenceslao
led by the guest chef at Valloire this summer 2020 : Marek Štryncl
and performed by other ensembles than those invited to Valloire : Visegrad Baroque Orchestra & Ars Brunensis Chorus

BOHEME – Musica Florea_Fr

Programme
 
Jan Dismas Zelenka (1679 – 1745)
Arie italiene ZWV 176, Suita F Major ZWV 188, Hipocondria ZWV 187
E voi siete d’alri o labra soavi. Moderato e dolce (alto) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Ouverture – Suita F Major ZWV 188
Non si trova, Allegro assai (soprano) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Aria – Suita F Major ZWV 188
Non so se piu vi rivedro, Larghetto e Dolce (alto) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Menuetto I, II – Suita F Major ZWV 188
Se pensi cangiar duel core, Moderato (soprano) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Siciliano – Suita F Major ZWV 188
Son da piu venti legno per cosso, Allegro (basso) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Folie – Suita F Major ZWV 188
Povera fede sei pur mal spesa, Andante ma non troppo (soprano) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Hipocondria a 7 concertanti A major ZWV 187
Senti ti voglio ancor traffigere, Allegro e sempre fiero (soprano) – Arie italiene ZWV 176
Psalm 125. In convertendo ZWV 91

 
Solistes
Gabriela Eibenová, Zuzana Kopřivová, sopranos
Sylva Čmugrová, alto
Roman Hoza, basse
 
Musica Florea
Magdalena Malá, Simona Tydlitátová, violons
Lýdie Cillerová, viole de gambe
Ondřej Štajnochr, contrebasse
Inge Marg, Tereza Samsonová, hautbois
Kryštof Lada, basson
Iva Štrynclová, clavecin
Přemysl Vacek, théorbe
Marek Štryncl, direction
 

Bohême : Arias italiennes, Folie et Hypochondrie… de J.D. Zelenka

Vendredi 31 juillet, 21h – Eglise de Valloire
 
Même si notre homme a été un compositeur officiel pour le couronnement en 1723 de Charles VI, empereur du Saint Empire romain germanique et Roi de Bohême, même s’il fut admiré de Bach ou Telemann et porté par les Jésuites, il n’empêche que pendant les longues fêtes officielles, Jan Dismas Zelenka laissait aussi transparaître des affects profonds qui se manifestent pour nous par des « surprises », ceci étant comme une définition du « baroque » : nous entendrons dans ses musiques des enchaînements de tonalités peu fréquents dont on trouve un exemple aussi chez Francesco Durante. De plus, les textes des pièces vocales des Airs italiens ZWV 176, qui vont de la suavité au regret, seront pour lui pré-texte à une écriture variée. Alors que dire surtout de son Hipocondria ZWV 187 ? Maux du corps, maux de l’âme et donc indécision dans la vie de l’artiste. Quand on saura que Dismas est un attribut forgé par notre compositeur et qu’il veut dire « le bon larron », on aura tout compris de cette conjonction des contraires !
 

Musica Florea

Fondé en 1992 par Marek Štryncl, Musica Florea offre des interprétations fidèles à l’époque de composition. Jouant sur instruments anciens, l’ensemble fait revivre un répertoire varié, allant du Baroque naissant au XXe siècle.
Avec l’ensemble Hartig, Musea Florea revisite les opéras et ballets baroques, utilisant une scène mobile construite à l’identique des théâtres baroques.
Musica Florea participe aux plus grands festivals mondiaux et se produit avec des artistes et ensembles exceptionnels tels que Magdaléna Kožená, Phillipe Jaroussky, ou Le Poème Harmonique. Entre autres distinctions prestigieuses, il a été récompensé au MIDEM pour son enregistrement du Mélodrame de Saint Wenceslas.
 

Marek Štryncl

Né en 1974, ce chef d’orchestre et de chœur, violoncelliste, professeur et compositeur, est diplômé de l’Académie des Arts de la Scène de Prague. Il a aussi étudié à l’Académie de Musique Ancienne de Dresde.
Il collabore avec des artistes et ensembles aussi éminents que Magdaléna Kožená et le Philharmonique de Prague.
Privilégiant l’authenticité, il fonde l’ensemble Musica Florea (1992), puis le Florea Theatrum. Il se produit dans des festivals de renom, à Vienne, ou Bruges. Il a souvent reçu de prestigieuses récompenses pour ses enregistrements, ainsi un Diapason en 1994. Il a récemment abordé la musique slovaque contemporaine et les symphonies de Dvořák, jouées sur instruments d’époque.
 

Sub Olea Pacis Et Palma Virtutis…, ZWV 175 – Symphonie
Ouverture du concert Bohême : Jan Dismas Zelenka – Sancto Wenceslao
dirigé par le chef invité à Valloire cet été 2020 : Marek Štryncl
et joué par d’autres ensembles que ceux invités à Valloire : Visegrad Baroque Orchestra & Ars Brunensis Chorus