To be defined

La vie en rose – A journey through 18th-century Europe

Wednesday July 30th 2014 – 17:00 Scierie de Benoît (Benoît’s Sawmill)
Ensemble Watteau
Ensemble WATTEAU
Founded in 2013, the Watteau ensemble proposes to reconcile the traverso and the recorder, two instruments often deemed at variance with each other, yet both present in pieces from the late baroque repertoire. Driven by curiosity and the joy of playing together, the four musicians wish to explore new repertoires and discover the masterpieces of our cultural heritage.
Jennifer BRUNJennifer Brun traverso

Born in Haute-Savoie, she studies musical theory and the transverse flute at Megève. She receives a literary education, then decides to devote herself exclusively to instrumental training : the transverse flute at Chambéry and the traverso. Eager to extend her practice of period instruments, she joins Geneva’s Haute Ecole de Musique in 2011, and studies for a BA while teaching the transverse flute in neighbouring music schools.
Hilde SKOMEDALHilde Skomedal cello

Hilde Skomedal first trains in Oslo, then at Lausanne. The winner of various prizes and scholarships, she starts a professional career as a chamber musician, performing at a number of festivals. She joins Geneva’s Haute Ecole de Musique where she perfects her skills in baroque cello. As a cello continuist, she is led to research the art of emphasizing the text through instrumental techniques. Fascinated by baroque dance, she is also exploring the intimate, vital bond between music and movement, under the guidance of choreographer Béatrice Massin.
Damien DESBENOITDamien Desbenoit harpsichord

Still quite young, he develops a keen interest in the harpsichord and early music. He attends the Grenoble CRR where he simultaneously studies the harpsichord, the recorder and the organ. He then enters Geneva’s Haute Ecole de Musique, focusing on the study of the harpsichord, often working with Florence Malgoire, Serge Saitta, Bruno Cocset, Gabriel Garrido. He has performed at various concerts and recorded a number of CD’s, whether as a soloist, an accompanist or improviser, for example with the Musiciens du Louvre. In 2012, he founds his own ensemble, Flumina, greatly acclaimed for its performances. .
Marie BARBIERMarie Barbier recorders

First studying music in the Paris area, she enters Geneva’s Haute Ecole de Musique in 2011 where she prepares a BA, practicing recorders, singing, the harpsichord, also starting the lute and the oboe. She completes her training with many renowned flautists. She also attends various training sessions in the applied arts, the history of art, and the performance arts like dance and circus, now wishing to bring together those various forms of art. She regularly appears on stage, whether as soloist, orchestral musician, choir singer or conductor.
Watteau Ensemble Website

La Vie en Rose – Voyage à travers l’Europe du XVIIIème siècle

Programme
 
Georg Philipp Telemann (1681 – 1767)
Trio-Sonate

Michel de La Barre (v. 1675 – 1745)
Suite pour deux dessus

Antonio Vivaldi (1678 – 1741)
Sonate pour violoncelle
Follia

Johann Joachim Quantz (1697 – 1773)
Trio-Sonate

La Vie en Rose – Voyage à travers l’Europe du XVIIIème siècle

Mercredi 30 juillet 2014 – 17h – Scierie de Benoît
 
Ensemble WatteauEnsemble WATTEAU
Fondé en 2013, l’ensemble Watteau propose de réunir les instruments souvent opposés du traverso et de la flûte à bec à travers le répertoire tardif baroque. Animés par la curiosité et le plaisir de jouer ensemble, ses quatre membres souhaitent explorer de nouveaux répertoires et découvrir les chefs-d’œuvre de notre passé culturel.
 
Jennifer BRUNJennifer Brun traverso
Originaire de Haute-Savoie, elle commence l’étude du solfège et de la flûte traversière à Megève. A l’issue d’une formation littéraire, elle décide de se consacrer exclusivement à la pratique instrumentale : flûte traversière à Chambéry et traverso. Souhaitant développer sa pratique des instruments anciens, elle intègre la Haute Ecole de Musique de Genève en 2011. Elle y poursuit une formation de Bachelor of Arts tout en donnant des cours de flûte traversière dans des écoles de musique de la région.
 
Hilde SKOMEDALHilde Skomedal violoncelle
Hilde Skomedal reçoit sa formation à Oslo et à Lausanne. Lauréate de nombreux prix et bourses, elle entame une carrière de musicienne de chambre et se produit dans divers festivals. Elle se perfectionne en violoncelle baroque à la HEM de Genève. Son rôle de violoncelliste continuiste la conduit à faire des recherches sur l’art de souligner le texte par des moyens musicaux. De même, passionnée de danse baroque, elle mène sous la conduite de la chorégraphe Béatrice Massin des recherches afin de faire vivre le lien intime entre musique et mouvement.
 
Damien DESBENOITDamien Desbenoit clavecin
Il se passionne très tôt pour le clavecin et la musique ancienne. Entré au CRR de Grenoble, il étudie parallèlement le clavecin, la flûte à bec et l’orgue. Il poursuit ses études de clavecin à la HEM de Genève et travaille régulièrement avec Florence Malgoire, Serge Saitta, Bruno Cocset, Gabriel Garrido. Il a participé à de nombreux concerts et enregistré plusieurs CD comme soliste, accompagnateur ou improvisateur, par exemple avec les Musiciens du Louvre. En 2012, il fonde son propre ensemble Flumina dont les prestations ont été remarquées.
 
Marie BARBIERMarie Barbier flûtes à bec
Après des études musicales en région parisienne, elle intègre en 2011 la formation de Bachelor of Arts à la HEM de Genève, où elle pratique les flûtes à bec, le chant, le clavecin et commence le luth et le hautbois. Elle complète sa formation auprès de nombreux flûtistes de renom. Ayant par ailleurs suivi divers stages en arts appliqués, histoire de l’art, danse et cirque, elle aspire à faire se rencontrer ces différentes formes d’art. Elle se produit régulièrement sur scène en tant que soliste, musicienne d’orchestre, choriste ou chef.
 
Lien vers le site web de l’ensemble Watteau.